PRINT Bookmark and Share

Fran Herrington Award

Beginning in 2007, The Fran Herrington Award is presented in the memory of the late-wife of longtime head coach John Herrington, from Farmington Hills Harrison High School.  Fran was a tremendous part of the Harrison football program and school community who gave tirelessly of her time and energy.  She helped in creating a successful football program in her community, and she also worked on a number of projects for the MHSFCA.  This annual MHSFCA award recognizes and honors those women who have contributed their time, energy, and expertise to promoting high school football in their community and in the state of Michigan.


  • Donna Thomas (South Lyon High School)

  • Tracey Walentowski (da High School)

  • Jodi Hall (Grand Rapids Christian)


  • Susan Bendix (Hemlock High School)

  • Eva Pierce (Sturgis High School)

  • Holly Wilson (Fruitport High School)

  • Linda Davis (Johannesburg-Lewiston High School)


  • Sari O'Neil (Morley-Stanwood)

  • Marge MacDougall (Berkley)


  • Lora Taylor (Onekama)

  • Donna Cisco (Monroe Jefferson)


  • Helen Buttson (Allen Park)

  • Louise Goosen (Ovid-Elsie) 


  • Kay Merx (Ann Arbor)

  • Peggy Warmack (Paw Paw)


  • Eileen Lessner (Trenton)





© 2021 Michigan High School Football Coaches Association. All Rights Reserved.