2022 Award Winners

Lenny Dantinne – Millington (accepted by Jason Germain)

The Steve Spicer Memorial Team Leadership Award was inaugurated in 1999 by the Michigan High School Football Coaches Association.

The award honors high schools throughout the State of Michigan who exemplify the legacy left to us by Steve Spicer, the former head football coach at Fowler High School who had an outstnding coaching record, was also an outstanding teacher, husband, father, and community leader before his untimely battle with cancer took him from us.

Steve, who is a member of our Football Coaches Hall of Fame, has an outstanding coaching record along with capturing a state football championship while at Fowler. More importantly however is the fact that he was a great role model for the players he coached and the students he taught.