Larry Merx to be inducted into MHSCA Hall of Fame

Michigan High School Coaches Association Hall of Fame Class Announced
By Mark F. Holdren, Executive Secretary
June 1. 2022

Mt. Pleasant MI: The doors to the Michigan High School Coaches’ Association
(MHSCA) “Hall of Fame” will swing open once more on September 25, 2022. A formal
induction ceremony for the Class of 2022 will take place in the Terrace Room of the Bovee University Center on the campus of Central Michigan University at 1:00pm on September 25, 2022.

Tickets to attend the event will be available on July 1—September 17, 2022 on the website.

Person’s interested in attending the induction banquet can contact:
Mark F. Holdren at

The MHSCA Hall of Fame Class of 2022
Shaun Balhorn – Montabella HS
Corrin Convis Buck – Harper Creek HS
Frank Dicristofaro – Cabrini HS / St. Clair Lakeview HS
Richard D. Hilliaker – Port Huron HS
Dave Kowalski – Bangor HS/ Bay City John Glenn HS
Lois McDonald – Livonia Stevenson HS
Larry Merx – Chelsea HS
John Pearson – Oxford HS
Don Pluta – Holly HS
Steve Rodriguez – Ann Arbor Pioneer HS
Larry Seger – Thornapple Kellogg HS
Andrew Sheridan – Jackson HS
John Michael Tiano – Spring Lake HS
Andrew G. Weidenbach – Cranbrook Kingswood HS

The MHSCA is a 68-year old association with nearly 12,000 members representing 18
sport related associations was founded on the campus of Central Michigan University in 1954. The Hall of Fame is located in the Student Activities Center.